From the category archives:

Media releases

Media releases

The Australian Formula Ford Series will return to the Supercars support card for the first time since 2013, when a 31-car field lines up for Round 3 of the 2017 series as part of this weekend’s Winton SuperSprint.

Max Vidau has taken his second-consecutive Australian Formula Ford round win, coming out on top in a captivating contest in the second round of the 2017 series at Wakefield Park on the weekend.

John van Leeuwen has resigned as the Chairman of the Formula Ford Association.

Max Vidau and Jayden Ojeda have prevailed in a mammoth 31-car contest for the opening round of the Australian Formula Ford Series at Sandown this weekend, sharing the race wins and ending the event level on points.

With Phillip Island fast approaching, please note that your cars must comply with their Certificate of Description, and that compliance checks will be taking place.