After a successful year for Australian Formula Ford in 2015, the country’s most prestigious development category continues to build momentum heading into the 2016 season.  Our six round National series will showcase Australia's most talented young drivers.

With the new Yokohama control tyre now available for all state and national level racing, we have put together a document that may help competitors transition to this great new tyre.

The Formula Ford Association is proud to announce our 2016 Australian Formula Ford Series calendar.

The 2016 season will mark the 46th consecutive year that Formula Ford has been contested in Australia as a National Series or Championship.

Following another successful Australian Formula Ford Series in 2015, that saw large grids and close racing at all rounds, the Formula Ford Association has announced the start of a planned six round national series with three rounds already locked in.

Cameron Hill has rounded out a dominant season by sealing the 2015 Australian Formula Ford Series Championship with a round victory at Wakefield Park.