From the category archives:

Formula Ford Association news

Congratulations to Thomas Randle, the Australian Formula Ford Series Champion 2014.

North American Formula F1600 stars Tristan DeGrand and Max Mällinen have been added to the Borland Racing Developments Spectrum line up for the final round of the Australian Formula Ford Series at Phillip Island this weekend.

An enthralling 2014 Australian National Formula Ford Series will be decided at the popular Island Magic event at Phillip Island, November 29 – 30, where both Kent and Fiesta Series winners will be crowned.

The Victorian FFA chapter held their AGM on Thursday 11th September 2014 and a new committee was elected.

The revamped Australian Formula Ford Series has received a boost for competitors with the announcement of an alliance with the INDYCAR-sanctioned Mazda Road to Indy ladder system in the US.