In light of today’s statement by CAMS, we acknowledge that we have once again been subject to a purely political manoeuvre, and will continue to defend and conduct the running of our successful National Series of Formula Ford for both Kent and Duratec engine cars.

The Formula Ford Association wants to reinforce that we will continue in 2016 as a National series, touring various tracks across Australia, with the best drivers fighting for a National series pointscore. 

Regardless of what CAMS have announced today, we will continue as we have, since 1969, to develop the best young driving talent in the country. We will also allow drivers of all ages, families of all economic backgrounds, and teams of all levels of experience to enjoy running in as few or as many National and State Formula Ford events as they please. Our plans have not changed and we will announce our 2016 calendar once we have confirmed our schedule.

We would like to express once again, our disappointment that our membership has been the target of a sudden, anti-competitive announcement. We encourage all supporters of open wheel racing in Australia to voice their opinion to the CAMS National Office and to your State board members. 

FORMULA FORD ASSOCIATION COMMITTEE 

 

CAMS EMAIL CONTACTS

NATIONAL

CEO: Eugene Arocca (eugene.arocca@cams.com.au)
President: Andrew Papadopoulos (andrew.papadopoulos@cams.com.au)
Vice-president: Tony South (tony.south@cams.com.au)

STATES

NSW

Board member: Graeme Emerton (graeme.emerton@cams.com.au)
State office: nsw@cams.com.au

QLD

Board member: Laurence Svenson (laurence.svenson@cams.com.au)
State office: qld@cams.com.au

SA

Board member: Michael Clements (michael.clements@cams.com.au)
State office: sa@cams.com.au

TASMANIA

Board member: Terry Atkinson (terry.atkinson@cams.com.au)
State office: tas@cams.com.au

VIC

Board member: Norman Gowers (norman.gowers@cams.com.au)
State office: info@cams.com.au

WA

Board member: Stephen Fox (stephen.fox@cams.com.au)
State office: wa@cams.com.au