We are sorry to inform our competitors of the death of Jeff Thompson, a true racing enthusiast and one of the first Australian Formula Ford drivers. He competed in 1969, when the category first launched in Australia.

In just over a fortnight our National competitors will join the Victorian Formula Ford Championship for a combined round at Sandown Raceway.

Entries are now open on the CAMS Event Entry system for round four of the 2018 Australian Formula Ford Championship.

Hunter McElrea dominated Round 3 of the Australian Formula Ford Championship at Wakefield Park. The 18-year-old from the Gold Coast claimed pole position and three race wins to reclaim the championship lead.

Hunter McElrea leaves Wakefield Park for Round 3 of the Australian Formula Ford Championship undefeated and with a 17 point buffer in the 2018 Championship.